Northern Region

Aboriginal Family Services
Anna Avey
#14 145 102th Avenue
Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 2E1
p: 250-782-1169
email: a.avey@aboriginalfs.net

Friendship House Association of Prince Rupert
Susie Sayers – Coordinator
email: aidp@friendshiphouse.ca
Shelly Samuels – Consultant
email: aidp-consultant@friendshiphouse.ca
744 Fraser Street
Prince Rupert, BC
V8J 1P9
p: 250-627-1717
f: 250-627-7533

Kwadacha Aboriginal Infant Development Program
Marisa Mccook
PO Box 86
Fort Ware, BC
V0J 3B0
p: 250-627-1717
f: 250-627-7533
email: reception@kwadacha.com

Kermode Friendship Society
Brenda Miklavic
AECD/AIDP/CAPC Coordinator
3242 Kalum St.
Terrace, B.C.
V8G 2N4
p: 250-635-4906 (x2024)
f: 250-635-1485
email:  bmiklavic@kermode-fs.ca
Head Start Worker: 250-635-4906

N.E. Native Education Society: Fort St John
Darlene Conley
10328 101 Avenue
PO Box 6847
Fort St John, BC
V1J 2B5
p: 250-785-0887 x 40
f: 250-785-0876
email: dconley@nenas.org

Nisga’a Infant Development Program
Coordinator
Jacqueline Gosnell
PO Box 231
5100 Skateen Ave.
Aiyansh, BC
V0J 1A0
p: 250-633-2085
f: 250-633-2192
email: jackieg@nisgaa.net

North Cariboo Aboriginal Family Program Society
Lisa Lightening
324 Hoy Street
Quesnel, BC
V2J 1X3
p: 250-992-9160
f: 250-992-9157
email: llightening@longname.ca
email: eagle_star78@hotmail.com

Bulkley Valley Child Development Centre
Arlene Morrison
Box 995
Smithers, BC
V0J 2N0
p: 250-842-5044
f: 250-847-9338
email: arlene.morrison@bvcdc.ca

Tl’azt’en Nation
Farrah Alexis
email: farrah.alexis@tlazten.bc.ca
Serves:Tachie, Binchie, Middle River
Box 1899
Fort St James, BC
V0J 1P0
p: 250-648-3350
f: 250-648-3286

Wazdidadilh AIDP
Lisa Vienneau
Serves:Prince George urban area
138 George Street
Prince George, BC
V2L 1P9
p: 250-564-5941
f: 250-564-5946
email: tsirois@pgnfc.com
email: lbrown@pgnfc.com
email: bhoughtaling@pgnfc.com
email: lbinns@pgnfc.com
email: lvienneau@pgnfc.com
email: dgabrielson@pgnfc.com

Carrier Sekani Family Services
Vanderhoff
Dawne Persson
P: (250) 567-2900
email: dawne@csfs.org

Burns Lake Best Beginnings Program
Jenny Hofmeister
P: (250) 692-2387
email: Jhofmeister@csfs.org

Vanderhoof Best Beginnings Program
Joelene Siemens Abbott
email: Jabbott@csfs.org

Mcleod Lake Indian Band
Kim Harmison
email: Kharmison@mlib.ca

Tsay Keh Dene
Desiree Pierre
P: 250-993-2046
Lorraine Baker
P: 250 993 2046 or 250 993 2100
email: lorraine.baker@tkdb.ca

Tlingit Family Learning Center
Tammy Fetterly – Coordinator
Box 203 Atlin, BC V0W 1A0
250-651-7739
email:   Tflc@trtfn.com